Cardboard & Prisma

So this was supposed to be a drawing of this really beautiful celebrity (whose name I will not mention because there is absolutely no similarity between her and this horrendous drawing) but then it started going downhill so now the drawing just looks like an old chinese woman…smoking a cigarette. So…Happy Chinese New Year.

The thing with drawing people who are laughing/smiling is it’s hard to make it look like they’re actually laughing or smiling and not just an old person.

I need to work on that 😦

Arting is either extremely satisfying for me or extremely tense and frustrating.

 

I made my work schedule so that I would have Wednesdays free to art, but I think I’ll need to allow myself a time longer than a few hours to come up with something I don’t actually feel terrible about.

